Release Date: 9th December 2014

Band Member:


  1. Teenagers & Rituals
  2. Paralyzed
  3. The Wolfpack
  4. Tunnels
  5. Kiss with a Spell
  6. Mercenaries
  7. Bullets in the Wind
  8. The Disease
  9. Tremors
  10. Anomaly

My Thoughts 

So it finally here after months and months of waiting for this album to be released it finally here and we wouldn’t disappointed with the album sound that i didn’t expect. The band sound at time do sound very similar and an example of this was in love part two with much of the songs sounding the same and having long unnecessary intro that sound really big and epic but make the song longer then it needs to be. I don’t mind that because that the reason i like the band but when you hear the same thing in the last three albums you want something different.

If you play this album to someone they wouldn’t know it a song from tom delonge with the band cutting down on the synth and the length of the songs and made it simple really change the whole sound of the band. The prefect example really is in song ‘Teenagers & Rituals’ with the intro being like 2o seconds and not a minutes which is a nice changes. The bass has a bigger role in the songs an example is in ‘The wolfpack’ that at first listen didn’t really like but after a couple of listens it grows on you.

The Lyrics on the other hand i think is this best work toms done since he did blink 182 self tited and angels and airwaves first album. The lyrics felled more personal due to his death of his father. Ilian Rusian helped chance how toms write music with his new way of songwriting. I think it helps him focus on this vocal and lyrics but he has improve since 2011.

Overall Thoughs (8 out of 10)

It give this album an 8 out of 10 due to angels and airwaves going in the new direction with their sound but still having the characteristics that made the band what it is. It may add new fans but i think people who haven’t like the band before this album wouldn’t change their mind but if you are a fan like me you will love this album. Is it the album of the year well no, but it up their in my top 5 of 2014 but can’t wait to see how it works in the short film and i hope i can see that some point

So that my thought on this album i will be back with my top 5 albums of this year so until then i hope you guys and girls have a great christmas and new year and bring on 2015.

Written By

Stuart Irvine (Twitter: @StuartIrvine91)