TDMU000001

So after the release of  ‪The Invisible Parade two weeks ago and the music video for New World also being released, it been a another busy couple of weeks of the former Blink 182 frontman. But on Tuesday he release the third and final track before the LP release on April 20th and it called ‘Circle-Jerk-Pit.

In this article I will talk about my thoughts on this new song. I would normal do this on my podcast by due to last week being really busy and this week being ill I through I would just do a written review this time and next week I will return with episode 11 of my podcast.

My Thoughts

The song is a throwback to Tom’s Punk rock days and that is shown in the guitar sound that is very distorted and heavy, also the vocal going back to the vocal style that he used back in the early Blink days. The lyrics are very simpler to the other two releases with it not really having a real structure, but the song is still solid and has got me more excited about the LP.

The song has some simpler to 2002 Boxcar Racer song ‘My First Punk song’ with that being the last time he did a song that had that kind of guitar sound. But Circle-Jerk-Pit has a bit slower and guitar is very different but i can see why people are said that it sound like it. Also the bridge had a feeling that Mark vocals would have worked well in that part of that song but as said it a solid song. You should really check it out and has it worth a listen.

If you want a to look at my thoughts on the other two release check out my weekly podcast with the link to them and Circle-Jerk-Pit below. But my podcast will return next week but until then enjoy the song and my podcast.

Tom Delonge – Circle-Jerk-Pit:

Stuart Irvine Podcast – Episode Eight (My Review of Tom Delonge new song called’New World’)

http://stuartjohnwilliam.podomatic.com/entry/2015-03-11T09_46_30-07_00

Stuart Irvine Podcast – Episode Nine (My Review of Tom Delonge new song called’The Invisible Parade’)

http://stuartjohnwilliam.podomatic.com/entry/2015-03-24T11_36_19-07_00

Written By

Stuart Irvine (Twitter: @StuartIrvine91)

 

