Blink 182 – California album review



Blink 182 is a three piece pop punk band that comes from Poway, California with ordinary members Scott Raynor, Mark Hoppus and Tom Delonge. Raynor was fired midway through a 1998 tour and replaced by Barker where the band kicked off to super stardom with albums Enema of the State (1999) and Take Off Your Pants and Jacket and self titled ‘Blink 182′.

But in 2005 Tom quit the band to put the band into “indefinite hiatus”. But in 2009 the band reformed and in 2011 released Neightorhoods, but Tom left the band again, but was replaced by Matt Skiba from Alkaline Trio. This is Blink 182 seventh studio album called ‘California’ and was released July 1st 2016.

It was produced by John Feldmann who is best known as the lead singer of the band ‘Goldfinger’ and recording albums like All Time Low ‘Future Hearts’ , 5 Seconds of Summer ‘Sounds Good Feels Good’ and Good Charlotte latests album ‘Youth Authority’

From more about Blink 182


Read More